Follow

Why do I see a charge on my online statement before the ride?

When you submit a new ride request, the Wingz platform will run a pre-authorization for the full amount for the quoted fare. You will see this transaction on your online statement, but since the funds aren't actually debited from your account, you will not be able to see a pre-authorization charge on your final monthly statement.

If the ride is canceled, the pre-authorization is voided immediately.

After the ride is provided, your driver will use the driver app to signal that they have dropped you off at your destination. At that point, the Wingz platform will capture the exact amount of the fare you had been quoted. At this moment the transaction is closed.

If you tip your driver during the rating process, the Wingz platform will process a separate transaction, which will consist of an immediate capture.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments